Category: sexuality

Regular

No Chat

Today’s chat (which would normally run on Thursday, December 13, 2018 from 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM EST, also known as 11:00 PM – 1:00 AM GMT, or Friday, December 14 from 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM AEDT) is cancelled due to illness. Sorry for the last minute change. See you next time!

End of Chat Hours

Chat hours are officially finished for now. Thanks everyone for coming and supporting each other!

Agender Chat on Discord is open 24/7/365, so stop by chat whenever you like.

Agender Chat – On Now!

Today’s chat runs on Tuesday, December 11, 2018 from 9:00 AM – 11:00 AM EST, also known as 2:00 PM – 4:00 PM GMT, or Wednesday, December 12 from 1:00 AM – 3:00 AM AEDT.

This week’s topic: Navigating identity in different arenas

Which social situations are we out in, and which not? Are we out at school? Are we out at work? What about with our religious community? Or any clubs we’re part of? How did we choose where to come out and when (if at all)? How does the coming out experience happen differently in these different situations? How much of our identity do we choose to explain? How do we handle misgendering situations or misunderstandings that happen later differently, depending on the social arena? Does our presentation change from one social situation to another? Come share your story, ask questions, and learn tips from others!

Join us here!

Note: While Agender Chat is busiest during chat hours, our channel is available 24/7/365. Come say hi whenever is best for you. Check out the blog for more information.

End of Chat Hours

Chat hours are officially finished for now. Thanks everyone for coming and supporting each other!

Agender Chat on Discord is open 24/7/365, so stop by chat whenever you like.

Agender Chat – On Now!

Today’s chat runs on Monday, December 10, 2018 from 4:00 PM – 6:00 PM EST, also known as 9:00 PM – 11:00 PM GMT, or Tuesday, December 11, from 8:00 AM – 10:00 AM AEDT. We’ve already gotten started!

This week’s topic: Navigating identity in different arenas

Which social situations are we out in, and which not? Are we out at school? Are we out at work? What about with our religious community? Or any clubs we’re part of? How did we choose where to come out and when (if at all)? How does the coming out experience happen differently in these different situations? How much of our identity do we choose to explain? How do we handle misgendering situations or misunderstandings that happen differently, depending on the social arena? Does our presentation change from one social situation to another? Come share your story, ask questions, and learn tips from others!


Join us here!

Note: While Agender Chat is busiest during chat hours, our channel is available 24/7/365. Come say hi whenever is best for you. Check out the blog for more information.

End of Chat Hours

Chat hours are officially finished for now. Thanks everyone for coming and supporting each other!

Agender Chat on Discord is open 24/7/365, so stop by chat whenever you like.

Agender Chat – On Now!

Today’s chat runs on Saturday, December 8, 2018 from 9:30 PM – 11:00 PM EST, also known as Sunday, December 9, from 2:30 AM – 4:00 AM GMT, or 1:30 PM – 3:00 PM AEDT.

This week’s topic: Finding self-expression outside the binary

Society doesn’t offer guidelines for how to be agender and/or nonbinary, so we don’t have the same sorts of roadmaps for self-expression that men and women do. How do you conceptualize yourself without the roadmap? How do you decide how to present and express yourself? How do you know what’s right for you?

Join us here!

Note: While Agender Chat is busiest during chat hours, our channel is available 24/7/365. Come say hi whenever is best for you. Check out the blog for more information.

Agender Chat – On Now!

Today’s chat runs on Saturday, December 8, 2018 from 1:00 PM – 3:00 PM EST, also known as 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM GMT, or Sunday, December 10 from 5:00 AM – 7:00 AM AEDT.

This week’s topic: Finding self-expression outside the binary

Society doesn’t offer guidelines for how to be agender and/or nonbinary, so we don’t have the same sorts of roadmaps for self-expression that men and women do. How do you conceptualize yourself without the roadmap? How do you decide how to present and express yourself? How do you know what’s right for you?

Join us here!

Note: While Agender Chat is busiest during chat hours, our channel is available 24/7/365. Come say hi whenever is best for you. Check out the blog for more information.

No Chat

Chat hours which would usually run now (on Thursday, December 6, 2018 from 6:00 PM – 8:00 PM EST, also known as 11:00 PM – 1:00 AM GMT, or Friday, December 7 from 10:00 AM – 12:00 PM AEDT) are cancelled.

See you next time!

End of Chat Hours

Chat hours are officially finished for now. Thanks everyone for coming and supporting each other!

Agender Chat on Discord is open 24/7/365, so stop by chat whenever you like.